The Organizing Committee is extremely grateful to the invited speakers and their kind participation.

Donald Huisingh
University of Tennessee - USA

 Arne Remmen
Aalborg University - Denmark
Mark Brown
University of Florida – USA
Simone Bastianoni
University of Siena - Italy
Jeffrey Burke
National Pollution Prevention Roundtable - USA

Javier Esquer Peralta
University of Sonora - Mexico

Carlo Vandecasteele
University of Leuven – Belgium

Gert Hansen
Aalborg University - Denmark

Thank you the authors and to all the participants who have made this event possible. Special thanks are addressed to the UNIP’s support committee.  We are sincerely grateful to students, teachers and coordinators of the UNIP’s courses. We could not refrain from expressing our gratitude to the FAPESP, and CAPES for the financial support.

Special thanks are addressed to Dr. Yugo Okida, the Vice-Rector of Post Graduation and Research of Universidade Paulista, Dr. Marília Ancona-Lopez, the Vice-Rector of Graduation of Universidade Paulista, and to Dr. Marina Soligo, Main Coordinator of Post Graduation and Research of Universidade Paulista, for their unconditional support.

organized by
Universidade Paulista - UNIP
in participation with
National Prevention Polution Roundtable - USA
Universidád de Sonora - México